Contact US Today

Telephone:1 - (289) 988-7989

Email:  info@lg-flooring.com

Home           About           Services           Products           Reviews           FAQ           Gallery           Contact   

Home         About         Services        Products        Reviews        FAQ        Gallery        Contact

LG Hardwood Flooring

Your Toronto and GTA Flooring Experts

Free Estimates on Flooring Services

REVIEWS

Customer happiness is the greatest reward

Una Li  - Family Room, Dining Room Maple Hardwood Installation - Pickering, ON - Dec. 13, 2016 - Review taken from Google

 

I was looking for a local flooring contractor to install 550 square feet of Maple hardwood flooring. I saw an advertisement for LG Hardwood Flooring on Kijiji and decided to give them a Call. Luigi came out to give me an estimate. I must say out of all the people I called, he was the only one that actually came out to give an estimate, everyone else just told me over the phone how much it would cost. By no means was LG Flooring the most expensive, but they also were not the cheapest. Luigi's workmanship was outstanding. the final product was amazing. I have seen pre-finished maple flooring before, but the site-finished flooring looks 100x better! I can't wait to show everything this Christmas when I have family over. Luigi was extremely professional, he procured a contract for both of us to sign, in the event something happened, we both would be protected; insurance, etc. Although there were some contractors offering cheaper services, most didn't have insurance, and when I asked, they delayed answering, I just couldn't believe that they would offer such cheap services and promise such great things. I just kept wondering where they would cut their corners when I wasn't looking; and I can't always watch over them. Luigi fully explained the process of installing and finishing the maple floors (on top of that he also screwed down parts of my subfloor that were squeaking, eliminating like 80% of the squeaks, which I didn't even ask him to do!), how he would sand the floors, fill in the gaps and imperfections with wood filler, sand again, stain the floors, and then apply 3 coats of polyurethane finish.

 

Honestly, I can't be much happier with the floors and I would recommend Luigi at LG Hardwood Flooring to anyone looking to install or refinish hardwood floors in their home.

 

 

Art P.  - Hardwood Floor Installation - Oshawa, ON - Dec 27, 2016 - Review taken from HomeStars

 

Luigi was professional and honest. Very satisfied with his work and the outcome of our floors. Would definitely recommend him to family and friends.

PETER MACK  - Refinish hardwood floor - Bowmanville, ON - June 21, 2016 - Review Submitted on July 15, 2016

“Years of wear and tear from various pets had reduced my floors to a state of despair. I contacted LG Hardwood Flooring off a recommendation and I am so glad I did! They completely redid my floors. They sanded and changed the colour to one of my choice, and now they look amazing. They were extremely professional, on-time, and they had great attitude. They isolated the dust by taping plastic wrap at the door entrances, which really saved me from having to clean my whole house afterwards. Luigi was very thorough and gave us the best advice every step of the way, from picking the colour, to picking the shine, to explaining the process of his work, and telling us when we can walk on the floor; I am very happy with the work Luigi and his team did."

CHRISTINA CASEY - New home purchase -  Maple, ON - May 2, 2016 - Review Submitted on May 10, 2016

“I bought this home and it came with carpet in the upper floors. I wanted to change the carpet to hardwood and match the main floor, but I also wanted something that would withstand pets and children running around, but wasn't sure which hardwood to choose. I phoned Luigi @ LG Hardwood flooring and asked for Luigi's advice on which kind of hardwood flooring I should choose. He came to my home to do an inspection and quote and recommended me several options to choose from. In the end, I chose a pre-finished brazillian cherry hardwood due to its extreme hardness and durability that would nicely match the wood and colour I had in the main floor. The work Luigi did looks exquisite, and I cannot be anymore pleased. His pricing was really fair, but I believe with the quality of work he did, he should charge more, really.

Thank you Luigi!

Christina"

AARON TAYLOR – Restoration of floors - Mississauga, ON - February 10, 2016 - Review Submitted on February 28, 2016

“I had my hardwood floors for nearly 20 years when I called Luigi. They had totally lost their shine and there were scratches everywhere, so I was sure I would need to refinish my floors because of the condition they were in. However, when Luigi came to give me a quote, he looked at my floors and instead of telling me that they need to be completely redone to make more money, he actually told me they are in pretty good condition and I can save quite a bit of money by just doing a buff and new coat of polyurethane. I went with Luigi's recommendation and to be honest, the floors look like they were just installed last week. They are shiny again and all the scratches are gone. I am glad I went with Luigi because I saved myself nearly $3000 dollars”

TEDD H. – Home Reno - Markham, ON - August 21, 2015 - Review Submitted on October 25, 2015

 “I had 600 square feet of water damaged hardwood that needed to be replaced. I had installed the hardwood in my home myself nearly 30 years ago, and I would have done it myself again but with my old age I can no longer do that. I called Luigi and he was able to make the repair. He tore out the damaged hardwood and installed brand new white oak in its place. He then sanded the rest of the main floor and refinished the whole main floor to make it match so one couldn't tell there was restorative work done. Luigi's work was outstanding and I will recommend him to anyone requiring hardwood flooring work”

Contact US Today

Telephone:

1 - (289) 988-7989

Email:

lghardwoodflooring@gmail.com

Free Estimates on Flooring Services

Contact US Today                                         Telephone:

1 - (289) 988-7989

Email:

lghardwoodflooring@gmail.com

Contact US Today

                                           Telephone:1 - (289) 988-7989

                                      Email: lghardwoodflooring@gmail.com